Alka Jha

Aksharanam Akarosmi

Ink dipped letters

Leave a comment

Devanagari

Devanagari Calligraphy

Calligraphy

Aksharanam Akarosmi

Aksharanam Akarosmi

Aksharanam Akarosmi (I am the alphabet)

During Open Electives 2013 at Banasthali Institute of Design, I attended Calligraphy workshop. The workshop focused on Devanagari Calligraphy.  Apart from basic Devanagari font style, we tried stylized calligraphy forms with modern look.

Author: Alka Jha

Stories and conversation fascinates me. Touch of paper adds vitamins to my life. And a black pen around, helps me fill the vastness of my canvas with ink dipped forms.

Leave a Reply

