Alka Jha

Our first hello

Leave a comment

If our first hello

And if our first hello
would have born
when this winter has disappeared,
I might have looked pale
all this while
crossing that street light,
with the end of dusk.
I would have passed,
millions of moments,
waiting for a tinge of warmth.

What if our first hello
would have entered
slowly sailing in our lives
after the rains,
I would have lost
millions of drops
Crawling through my neck
while walking alone.

Our first hello
would not have travelled
towards our world
by the end of summer
who would have brought
pool of wind
refreshing the soul.

If our first hello
would not have reached,
till the spring says goodbye
would the flowers had sent
enough fragrance to fill
the corners of my heart,
with happiness of life.

Author: Alka Jha

Stories and conversation fascinates me. Touch of paper adds vitamins to my life. And a black pen around, helps me fill the vastness of my canvas with ink dipped forms.

Leave a Reply

